Happiness is an elusive bird

It is said that happiness is a bird, which eludes you when you try to catch it, but will come and perch on your shoulder silently if you just ignore it and go on with your work and life. 

I’ve been hollering for quite a while, stupidly believing the bird will hear and perch on my shoulder. It was obviously a bad idea. But now the idea seems to have stuck to me like a pink, chewed and dirty bubblegum. 

It needs to be taken care of. 

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

One thought on “Happiness is an elusive bird”

Propagate your brain waves

