24 thoughts on “Dostoyevskian Dreams”

  1. Hahaha, totally entertaining and interesting piece of work 🙂 I suppose the vicious dreams have returned due to extensive reading or perhaps seclusion from the outer world for a long time. Either way, I hope you you come out from the inception 😉

    Akash

  2. I’m shocked at the extent to which the dreams defy the forbidden rules of my conscience, as if they have an independent identity of their own……so true . dreams and destiny are beyond control. However i think our fears do come to haunt us in our dreams. My math phobia haunts me 2 decades after my college days.

    1. that’s true alka. the fear which slowly seep in our subconscious, disappearing from our conscious mind are not actually gone, and they haunt us from time to time. i dreamt for about an year about the exams i couldn’t attend or failed or didn’t know a thing about.

  3. Mohit do u read too much? These kind of dreams too come especially when mind is not at rest and is constantly working.

    Well the good part you can write brilliant strories outta them since you remember them coz I hardly remember any of them as I wake up 😉 So good for u 😛

    I wont say to u Dream on Dream On till ur dreams come true aah not these wiered ones…:D

    Keep dreamin n then write!

    Love
    Mani

    1. hehe, i too take solace in the fact that at least out of these weird and disturbing dreams, i can get some good ideas for blog post, or maybe someday even stories 😀
      thanks for replying mani 🙂

  4. Haha whoa! That was interesting. May be your mind is asking for some rest. 🙂

    Reminds me of this one time when I had to pull off an all nighter at the library on the night before my exam. I was done studying at around 5 am, and I thought I would rest my head on the table for a while give my mind some rest before the exam. Bad decision! I had a nightmare about being late for the exam and not having enough time to answer all the questions. When I woke up I had a really bad headache from all the tension, but I was also glad to know that I still had a good hour before I could write the exam. 😀

    1. hehe, you pulled off a dangerous one there 😀
      i was afraid of the same thing in the last exams, as it almost happened with me in one exam, but thankfully nothing disastrous happened 😀
      thanks for replying 🙂

  5. kill ur self. one less person in the world that doesnt know what the fuck he is talking about dont bother reading it cant help u. a little knowledge is a dangerous thing

    1. won’t be killing myself 🙂
      i don’t know you, so won’t judge your knowledge of Dostoyevsky, it may be much more than mine, but whatever paltry knowledge i have about him, i’m pretty much sure of its authenticity. so don’t bother much about me

  6. they can be a real pain in the ass sometimes…
    I dream, a lot actually, but by god’s grace never able to recall them in morning 😛

    Wish u come out of these dreamy loops soon 🙂

  7. WOW! I have found that journaling my dreams help me put the pieces together. Dreams are very powerful and by writing them out… you may find that you have pieced together your very own fiction book, and/or movie script. 😉

    1. 😀 yeah yeah, i know it’s been such a long time friend! long time, with strange things happening….
      now that i’m back, will write something soon 🙂 have to check your blog too 🙂

Propagate your brain waves

