The Perfect Place

Right now I’m feeling so peaceful and happy. Its really a very strange feeling. I am feeling very relaxed, peaceful and calm, the feeling I love so much. And today I’m getting exactly the same feeling being in a college which I crave to get, the feeling of perfect calmness and peace, snuggled in my niche, and a state of relaxed absorption in my work, my passion, literature and writing. As if I’m sitting in a cozy room in a distant village beside the window overlooking the fields shining in the moonlight, being blown by a relaxed wind, the wind slightly warm from an approaching summer.

Also, read Manohar Kumar‘s blog-posts after a long time. It was the reading of his blog-posts that is responsible for the flights of imaginations which are taking me to distant, silent, solitary small towns where somebody is sitting at the edge of fields, enjoying the winds in his hairs, and silently contemplating over his pipe, occasionally smiling half-dreamily. The night is lazy and long and he has no desire to part with it anytime soon.

There is an image, which had been there in my mind since I was a child. When I was to go to college, it embedded college into its landscape. But the image was not realized here. Now, again the image wanders, without a landscape, in the back-alleys of my mind, nudging at my conscious now and then, like it did today. I feel like a traveler, searching for the perfect place to halt, and watch that image come alive…

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

14 thoughts on “The Perfect Place”

  1. We all crave for such ‘perfect places’ … who says solitude is bad..
    tell them to read this.. 😛
    saru is write.. I had a constant smile on my face throughout 🙂

  2. I’m glad you’ve found a peaceful place. Having that is so important. 🙂

    I got an email notification that you had subscribed to get updates from my blog, couchpotatocritic.wordpress.com. I wanted to let you know that I’ve moved to my own domain, and am no longer posting at the site to which you subscribed. You’ll need to head over to http://www.amypeveto.com and subscribe there to get all the book review goodness.

Propagate your brain waves

