Asking the winds

I’m lost, among these sounds,
Desires yet unfulfilled
Sights yet unseen…
The demons and the gods,
vie for my mind…

Drunk from the fountain of youth,
I’ve wandered often from my path.
Lost sight of my goal, faltered,
With the pains of growing up…

There is something in the air,
Which I don’t yet understand
Something which was before,
And will remain after me,
It helps me go, it leads me astray…

I wonder, is this my path?
I look around, in yellow fields.
Where am I going, is there a goal?
I wish the winds had an answer… 

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

Propagate your brain waves

