Sempiternal Serenity

This is a poem I wrote for the creative writing competition in Antaragni. Now being a creative writing competition, it had to follow some rules: a.) The poem will be of eight lines, first letter of each line being ASTASIAS respectively. b.) First, fourth and seventh lines will be same, and so will be second and eighth.

This is my attempt. I hope you like it and appreciate it :). Didn’t get any prize for it though ๐Ÿ˜‰

As the last breath leaves me
Sempiternal serenity now beckons my soul
Through with the slavery of drugs, now I am free…

As the last breath leaves me
Smile appears on my froth-spewed face
Injected insanity slowly turning into ecstasy…

As the last breath leaves me
Sempiternal serenity now beckons my soul…

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

7 thoughts on “Sempiternal Serenity”

  1. Hehe this is too good ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re a better freelance writer than a writer who writes for prizes ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Good luck ๐Ÿ˜€

    And if possible then please send me the poem which got the first prize

Propagate your brain waves

