Randomness

Randomness is one concept we never pay attention to. Most of the time we are doing things we had no idea we would be doing, or more interestingly, we have no idea we are doing AT the time of doing them. Yet that is not what is randomness. We are doing other things in our mind at those moments, and the inefficacy resulting in our inability to perform those same tasks in reality is making us doing those so called random activities.

That is not what I associate with randomness. What I associate with randomness is a state, in which your mind is completely empty, I mean literally empty on the conscious front, and you are blankly gazing into empty space in front of you. No, not the table or your laptop in front of you, the empty space beyond that. Your mind has gone to sleep and you are existing in a suspended state of consciousness. That is what I call randomness. I get into that mode often, quite inexplicably. Obviously there must be some reasons, whether scientific or simple common sense, that must be behind it, but I didn’t care to think about that that much. Whatever the reason, whenever I go into such a state of suspended consciousness, there’s this sweet emptiness that pervades your mind for that period of time. At that time, you’re not thinking, you’re just floating into a frozen moment in the universe that is your mind.

Often I’ve found out that when I come from such a state of randomness, I feel good about myself. I feel as if I have for an instant touched myself from the inside, and I’m not still not a robot who has everything he has to do already fed in it, and everything is going on according to that. Seriously, when you come to think about it, constantly thinking on a conscious level is also a kind of automated response, a response we have got so used to that we do not notice that it is a degeneration into a lower level of consciousness, a computerized mindset, with all programs, goals, desires, emotions, thought patterns, already fed in, and we are just working endlessly according to that, without looking beyond the our code.

Whenever I come out of that randomness, I feel conscious thinking is not the only level of thinking which exists, which is what all of us are prone to think who are on a constantly ‘ON’ mode. Yes, the ‘ON’ and ‘OFF’ mode. We think there are only two modes of mind- the ‘ON’ mode, our conscious thinking, and the ‘OFF’ mode, where we do not think at all, or we think on an obviously wrong path. But we are so used to this pattern that we do not care to find out that the ‘ON’ and ‘OFF’ switches are not on your mind, but on a very limited part of your brain- the conscious brain. Your brain is such a vast ocean, much of it still remains untapped.

Randomness. I like this world. Not chaos. But randomness. It shows that the order of this world is not the be-all, end-all thing. It is the mind who made it. And this forced order is not its best creation. It can also work on a higher level, the level which connects it on a deeper level with itself, but it has lost the knowledge of that level in the surfeit of the knowledge that it keeps accumulating, without any worth, in its daily life. And adding more knowledge.

Randomness is your last thread connection with yourself.

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

4 thoughts on “Randomness”

  1. randomness…ah…i can understand that…u feel good about yourself…you feel light too….apart from the conscious ‘ON’ and ‘OFF’ mode there is a sub-conscious mode as well…some scientist believe that it’s the only mode…but who cares? Ramdomness is good 🙂

    nice post

    Cheers!
    SUB

Propagate your brain waves

