Raging Storm

I can feel the weight of the air, the pressure
Of marching hordes, as rains come crashing down
The impending catharsis looming larger and larger
Entranced, I stand, as if rooted to the ground.

I watched, as they thundered towards me,
Resonating to my inner pandemonium,
The avalanche crashed into my tornado
I was left, clutching to the last of the storm.

Like the wanderer of Sahara, who died
Steps away from the green oasis
I survived the blast; the rain stopped
The tornado continued, eating away my entrails…

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

4 thoughts on “Raging Storm”

Propagate your brain waves

