Looking Back

Lest this memory fades away,
With time and brushes with unknown past
I want to write something down
Something, which will  live with me to the last.

Speak! memory, I say to it
It says, but the words are jumbled.
Trying to hear them, but I hear only
Jarring notes of piano, dry leaves crumbled…

But I don’t regret it, No!
I walk tall with my gaze calm
Though a vague thought, a slight twinge
To clasp again, around those caring arms

Order, rigidity, there was so much of it
But waves of passion kept lashing
Until I finally got sick of it all
And become a passion, a wave, a wing.

But I don’t regret it, No!
I still walk tall, with my gaze firm
Though a vague thought, a slight twinge
To clasp again around those caring arms

I am passion,
I am broken,
I am free…

___________________

-Mohit
01/01/2011

Author: Mitostargazer

I read. I write. I listen.

2 thoughts on “Looking Back”

  1. I think the first para was the best!

    as far as your comment on my blog is concerned, i have some very good south indian friends and i don’t care if they do not use deodorants…i still love them! that was the observation i mentioned…

Propagate your brain waves

